Staff

Administration

Dr. Benjamin Henry : Principal

Dr. Benjamin Henry

Principal

benjamin.henry@polk-fl.net
Dawn Jeffords : Assistant Principal

Dawn Jeffords

Assistant Principal

dawn.jeffords@polk-fl.net

Kindergarten

Candace Chappell-George : Kindergarten Teacher

Candace Chappell-George

Kindergarten Teacher

candace.chappell-george@polk-fl.net
Sharon Page : Kindergarten Teacher

Sharon Page

Kindergarten Teacher

sharon.page@polk-fl.net
Lauren Nettles : Kindergarten Teacher

Lauren Nettles

Kindergarten Teacher

lauren.nettles@polk-fl.net
Gina Sweezey : Kindergarten Teacher

Gina Sweezey

Kindergarten Teacher

gina.sweezey@polk-fl.net
Kari Groover : Kindergarten Teacher

Kari Groover

Kindergarten Teacher

kari.groover@polk-fl.net
Rachel Waller : Kindergarten Teacher

Rachel Waller

Kindergarten Teacher

rachel.waller@polk-fl.net
Jeanette Norman : Kindergarten Teacher

Jeanette Norman

Kindergarten Teacher

jeanette.norman@polk-fl.net

First Grade

Nikki Slinkard : 1st Grade Teacher

Nikki Slinkard

1st Grade Teacher

nikki.slinkard@polk-fl.net
Betsy Mendez : 1st Grade Teacher

Betsy Mendez

1st Grade Teacher

betsy.mendez@polk-fl.net
Kimberly Harris : 1st Grade Teacher

Kimberly Harris

1st Grade Teacher

kimberly.harris@polk-fl.net
Lisa Justice : 1st Grade Teacher

Lisa Justice

1st Grade Teacher

lisa.justice@polk-fl.net
Darlene Strickland : 1st Grade Teacher

Darlene Strickland

1st Grade Teacher

debra.strickland@polk-fl.net
Krista Ramirez : 1st Grade Teacher

Krista Ramirez

1st Grade Teacher

krista.ramirez@polk-fl.net
Phyllis Conover : 1st Grade Teacher

Phyllis Conover

1st Grade Teacher

phyllis.conover@polk-fl.net

Second Grade

Tamara Volpe : 2nd Grade Teacher

Tamara Volpe

2nd Grade Teacher

tamara.volpe@polk-fl.net
Kay Johnson : 2nd Grade Teacher

Kay Johnson

2nd Grade Teacher

kay.johnson@polk-fl.net
Ansley Morris : 2nd Grade Teacher

Ansley Morris

2nd Grade Teacher

ansley.morris@polk-fl.net
Sheila Newell : 2nd Grade Teacher

Sheila Newell

2nd Grade Teacher

sheila.newell@polk-fl.net
Kristen Knapp : 2nd Grade Teacher

Kristen Knapp

2nd Grade Teacher

kristen.knapp@polk-fl.net
Christie Bassett : 2nd Grade Teacher

Christie Bassett

2nd Grade Teacher

christine.bassett@polk-fl.net
Natalie James : 2nd Grade Teacher

Natalie James

2nd Grade Teacher

natalie.james@polk-fl.net

Third Grade

3rd Grade Website

Jennifer Telford : 3rd Grade Teacher

Jennifer Telford

3rd Grade Teacher

jennifer.telford@polk-fl.net
Amanda Musco : 3rd Grade Teacher

Amanda Musco

3rd Grade Teacher

amanda.musco@polk-fl.net
Melanie Cookson : 3rd Grade Teacher

Melanie Cookson

3rd Grade Teacher

melanie.cookson@polk-fl.net
Emily Stephens : 3rd Grade Teacher

Emily Stephens

3rd Grade Teacher

emily.stephens@polk-fl.net
Sarah Daniel : 3rd Grade Teacher

Sarah Daniel

3rd Grade Teacher

sarah.daniel@polk-fl.net
Samantha Sokolski : 3rd Grade Teacher

Samantha Sokolski

3rd Grade Teacher

samantha.sokolski@polk-fl.net
Jessica Solano : 3rd Grade Teacher

Jessica Solano

3rd Grade Teacher

jessica.solano@polk-fl.net

Fourth Grade

Nicholas Menzies : 4th Grade Teacher

Nicholas Menzies

4th Grade Teacher

nicholas.menzies@polk-fl.net
Laura Northrop : 4th Grade Teacher

Laura Northrop

4th Grade Teacher

laura.northrop@polk-fl.net
Megan Milcich : 4th Grade Teacher

Megan Milcich

4th Grade Teacher

megan.milcich@polk-fl.net
Jessica Sherotski : 4th Grade Teacher

Jessica Sherotski

4th Grade Teacher

jessica.sherotski@polk-fl.net
Megan Norman : 4th Grade Teacher

Megan Norman

4th Grade Teacher

megan.norman@polk-fl.net
Emily Coppolo : 4th Grade Teacher

Emily Coppolo

4th Grade Teacher

emily.coppolo@polk-fl.net

Fifth Grade

Julie Kittleson : 5th Grade Teacher

Julie Kittleson

5th Grade Teacher

julie.kittleson@polk-fl.net
Sharon Nance : 5th Grade Teacher

Sharon Nance

5th Grade Teacher

sharon.nance@polk-fl.net
Dawn Hilleshiem : 5th Grade Teacher

Dawn Hilleshiem

5th Grade Teacher

dawn.hilleshiem@polk-fl.net
Courtney Athans : 5th Grade Teacher

Courtney Athans

5th Grade Teacher

courtney.athans@polk-fl.net
Justin Dentler : 5th Grade Teacher

Justin Dentler

5th Grade Teacher

justin.dentler@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Anderson : 5th Grade Teacher

Jennifer Anderson

5th Grade Teacher

jennifer.anderson01@polk-fl.net

Office Staff

Lauren Beatty : School Secretary

Lauren Beatty

School Secretary

lauren.beatty@polk-fl.net
Pam Evans : Principal's Secreatry

Pam Evans

Principal's Secreatry

pamela.evans@polk-fl.net
Heather Fish : Guidance Counselor

Heather Fish

Guidance Counselor

heather.fish@polk-fl.net
Esther Ott : School Secretary

Esther Ott

School Secretary

esther.ott@polk-fl.net

Special Education

Christine Wolaver : ESE Teacher

Christine Wolaver

ESE Teacher

christine.wolaver@polk-fl.net
Elizabeth King : ESE Teacher

Elizabeth King

ESE Teacher

elizabeth.king@polk-fl.net
Terrenna Arbolaez : ESE Teacher

Terrenna Arbolaez

ESE Teacher

terrenna.arbolaez@polk-fl.net
Jesenia Jester : ESE Teacher

Jesenia Jester

ESE Teacher

jesenia.jester@polk-fl.net
Faslyn Felicien : ESE Teacher

Faslyn Felicien

ESE Teacher

faslyn.felicien@polk-fl.net
Teresa Patrick : ESE Teacher

Teresa Patrick

ESE Teacher

teresa.patrick@polk-fl.net

Support Teachers

Nicole Stone : Math Coach

Nicole Stone

Math Coach

nicole.stone@polk-fl.net
Kelly Lawson : PE Teacher

Kelly Lawson

PE Teacher

kelly.lawson@polk-fl.net
April Perry : Art Teacher

April Perry

Art Teacher

april.perry@polk-fl.net
Leigh Ann King : Music Teacher

Leigh Ann King

Music Teacher

leigh.king@polk-fl.net
Eydie Hicks : Media Specialist

Eydie Hicks

Media Specialist

eydie.hicks@polk-fl.net
Meagan Franklin : Alpha Teacher

Meagan Franklin

Alpha Teacher

meagan.franklin@polk-fl.net
Joy Coleman : Alpha Teacher

Joy Coleman

Alpha Teacher

joy.coleman@polk-fl.net
Gina Brackman : Language Arts Coach

Gina Brackman

Language Arts Coach

gina.brackman@polk-fl.net
Carrie Frederick : Speech Therapist

Carrie Frederick

Speech Therapist

carrie.frederick@polk-fl.net

Paraprofessionals

Stephanie Noel : Network/ITV Manager

Stephanie Noel

Network/ITV Manager

stephanie.noel@polk-fl.net
Melissa Hazlett : Paraprofessional

Melissa Hazlett

Paraprofessional

melissa.hazlett@polk-fl.net
Jean Singletary : Paraprofessional - Nurse

Jean Singletary

Paraprofessional - Nurse

jean.singletary@polk-fl.net
Carol Gray : Paraprofessional - ESE

Carol Gray

Paraprofessional - ESE

carol.gray@polk-fl.net
Leticia Mendez : Paraprofessional - ESOL

Leticia Mendez

Paraprofessional - ESOL

leticia.mendez@polk-fl.net
Milton Ramos : Paraprofessional - PE

Milton Ramos

Paraprofessional - PE

milton.ramos@polk-fl.net
Daisy Jerez : Paraprofessional - ESE

Daisy Jerez

Paraprofessional - ESE

daisy.jerez@polk-fl.net
Martin Plapinger : Paraprofessional

Martin Plapinger

Paraprofessional

martin.plapinger@polk-fl.net

 Pre-K

Mercedes Fitzsimmons : Pre-K teacher

Mercedes Fitzsimmons

Pre-K teacher

mercedes.fitzsimmons@polk-fl.net
Mercedes Cortez : Pre-K teacher

Mercedes Cortez

Pre-K teacher

Mercedes.Cortez@polk-fl.net

Contact Us

Highlands Grove Elementary

4510 Lakeland Highlands Roa
Lakeland, FL 33813

Contact Numbers:
Phone: (863)648-3002, 68616
Fax: (863) 648-3005

School Hours:
8:00 am - 3:00 pm

Administration

Principal: Benjamin Henry
Assistant Principal: Dawn Jeffords

Quick Links

parentportal
studentportal
testingbutton
volunteerbutton
Polk County Public Schools button