Staff

Administration

Lyndsy Kulcher : Principal

Lyndsy Kulcher

Principal

lyndsy.kulcher@polk-fl.net
Alexander McLuckey : Assistant Principal

Alexander McLuckey

Assistant Principal

alexander.mcluckey@polk-fl.net

Kindergarten

Candace Chappell-George : Kindergarten Teacher

Candace Chappell-George

Kindergarten Teacher

candace.chappell-george@polk-fl.net
Lauren Nettles : Kindergarten Teacher

Lauren Nettles

Kindergarten Teacher

lauren.nettles@polk-fl.net
Gina Sweezey : Kindergarten Teacher

Gina Sweezey

Kindergarten Teacher

gina.sweezey@polk-fl.net
Rachel Waller : Kindergarten Teacher

Rachel Waller

Kindergarten Teacher

rachel.waller@polk-fl.net
Sarah Stokes : Kindergarten Teacher

Sarah Stokes

Kindergarten Teacher

sarah.stokes@polk-fl.net
Yaisha Martinez :  Kindergarten Teacher

Yaisha Martinez

Kindergarten Teacher

yaisha.martinez@polk-fl.net

First Grade

Jessica Sherotski : 1st Grade Teacher

Jessica Sherotski

1st Grade Teacher

jessica.sherotski@polk-fl.net
Ansley Morris : 1st Grade Teacher

Ansley Morris

1st Grade Teacher

ansley.morris@polk-fl.net
Joanna (Zammito) Loya : 1st Grade Teacher

Joanna (Zammito) Loya

1st Grade Teacher

joanna.zammitoloya@polk-fl.net
Heather Walters : 1st Grade Teacher

Heather Walters

1st Grade Teacher

heather.walters@polk-fl.net
Sylvia Mejia : 1st Grade Teacher

Sylvia Mejia

1st Grade Teacher

sylvia.mejia@polk-fl.net
Alison Nichols : 1st Grade Teacher

Alison Nichols

1st Grade Teacher

alison.nichols@polk-fl.net

Second Grade

Tamara Volpe : 2nd Grade Teacher

Tamara Volpe

2nd Grade Teacher

tamara.volpe@polk-fl.net
Sheila Newell : 2nd Grade Teacher

Sheila Newell

2nd Grade Teacher

sheila.newell@polk-fl.net
Kristen Knapp : 2nd Grade Teacher

Kristen Knapp

2nd Grade Teacher

kristen.knapp@polk-fl.net
Natalie James : 2nd Grade Teacher

Natalie James

2nd Grade Teacher

natalie.james@polk-fl.net
Courtney Burgett : 2nd Grade Teacher

Courtney Burgett

2nd Grade Teacher

courtney.burgett@polk-fl.net

Third Grade

3rd Grade Website

Melanie Cookson : 3rd Grade Teacher

Melanie Cookson

3rd Grade Teacher

melanie.cookson@polk-fl.net
Heather Smith : 3rd Grade Teacher

Heather Smith

3rd Grade Teacher

heather.smith@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Anderson : 3rd Grade Teacher

Jennifer Anderson

3rd Grade Teacher

jennifer.anderson01@polk-fl.net
Mary Ober : 3rd Grade Teacher

Mary Ober

3rd Grade Teacher

mary.ober@polk-fl.net
Rebecca White : 3rd Grade Teacher

Rebecca White

3rd Grade Teacher

rebecca.white@polk-fl.net
Heather Carr : 3rd Grade Teacher

Heather Carr

3rd Grade Teacher

heather.carr@polk-fl.net

Fourth Grade

Laura Northrop : 4th Grade Teacher

Laura Northrop

4th Grade Teacher

laura.northrop@polk-fl.net
Megan Milcich : 4th Grade Teacher

Megan Milcich

4th Grade Teacher

megan.milcich@polk-fl.net
Emily Coppolo : 4th Grade Teacher

Emily Coppolo

4th Grade Teacher

emily.coppolo@polk-fl.net
Tamiesa Moore : 4th Grade Teacher

Tamiesa Moore

4th Grade Teacher

tamiesa.moore@polk-fl.net
Megan Johnson : 4th Grade Teacher

Megan Johnson

4th Grade Teacher

megan.johnson@polk-fl.net
Chersti Bray : 4th Grade Teacher

Chersti Bray

4th Grade Teacher

chersti.bray@polk-fl.net

Fifth Grade

Julie Kittleson : 5th Grade Teacher

Julie Kittleson

5th Grade Teacher

julie.kittleson@polk-fl.net
Dawn Hilleshiem : 5th Grade Teacher

Dawn Hilleshiem

5th Grade Teacher

dawn.hilleshiem@polk-fl.net
Justin Dentler : 5th Grade Teacher

Justin Dentler

5th Grade Teacher

justin.dentler@polk-fl.net
Sarah Daniel : 5th Grade Teacher

Sarah Daniel

5th Grade Teacher

sarah.daniel@polk-fl.net
Samantha Sokolski : 5th Grade Teacher

Samantha Sokolski

5th Grade Teacher

samantha.sokolski@polk-fl.net
Kayla Bias : 5th Grade Teacher

Kayla Bias

5th Grade Teacher

kayla.bias@polk-fl.net

Office Staff

Pam Evans : Principal's Secretary

Pam Evans

Principal's Secretary

pamela.evans@polk-fl.net
Heather Fish : Guidance Counselor

Heather Fish

Guidance Counselor

heather.fish@polk-fl.net
Stephanie Noel : Secretary

Stephanie Noel

Secretary

stephanie.noel@polk-fl.net
Angela Williamson : Terminal Operator

Angela Williamson

Terminal Operator

angela.williamson@polk-fl.net

Special Education

Terrenna Arbolaez : ESE Teacher

Terrenna Arbolaez

ESE Teacher

terrenna.arbolaez@polk-fl.net
Teresa Patrick : ESE Teacher

Teresa Patrick

ESE Teacher

teresa.patrick@polk-fl.net
Leslie Hargrett : ESE Teacher

Leslie Hargrett

ESE Teacher

leslie.hargrett@polk-fl.net
Shanna Hunt : ESE Teacher

Shanna Hunt

ESE Teacher

shanna.hunt@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Palmer : ESE Teacher

Jennifer Palmer

ESE Teacher

jennifer.palmer@polk-fl.net
Jeannine Snyder : ESE Teacher

Jeannine Snyder

ESE Teacher

jeannine.snyder@polk-fl.net
Christina Robinson : ESE Teacher

Christina Robinson

ESE Teacher

christina.robinson@polk-fl.net
Jamie Batiste : ESE Teacher

Jamie Batiste

ESE Teacher

jamie.batiste@polk-fl.net

Support Teachers

Kelly Lawson : PE Teacher

Kelly Lawson

PE Teacher

kelly.lawson@polk-fl.net
April McWhirter : Art Teacher

April McWhirter

Art Teacher

april.mcwhirter@polk-fl.net
Leigh Ann King : Music Teacher

Leigh Ann King

Music Teacher

leigh.king@polk-fl.net
Eydie Hicks : Media Specialist

Eydie Hicks

Media Specialist

eydie.hicks@polk-fl.net
Gina Brackman : Language Arts Coach

Gina Brackman

Language Arts Coach

gina.brackman@polk-fl.net
Carrie Frederick : Speech Therapist

Carrie Frederick

Speech Therapist

carrie.frederick@polk-fl.net
Milton Ramos : School Safety Guardian

Milton Ramos

School Safety Guardian

milton.ramos@polk-fl.net
Sharon Nance : Math Coach

Sharon Nance

Math Coach

sharon.nance@polk-fl.net
Meagan Franklin : Alpha Teacher

Meagan Franklin

Alpha Teacher

meagan.franklin@polk-fl.net

Paraprofessionals

Carol Gray : Paraprofessional-ESE

Carol Gray

Paraprofessional-ESE

carol.gray@polk-fl.net
Leticia Mendez : Paraprofessional-ESOL

Leticia Mendez

Paraprofessional-ESOL

leticia.mendez@polk-fl.net
Martin Plapinger : Paraprofessional-ESE

Martin Plapinger

Paraprofessional-ESE

martin.plapinger@polk-fl.net
Sheri Paroz : Paraprofessional-PE

Sheri Paroz

Paraprofessional-PE

sheri.paroz@polk-fl.net
Karetha Austin : Paraprofessional-Title 1

Karetha Austin

Paraprofessional-Title 1

karetha.austin@polk-fl.net
Kaety Strickland : Paraprofessional-PE

Kaety Strickland

Paraprofessional-PE

kaety.strickland@polk-fl.net
Angela Waterfield : Paraprofessional-Basic

Angela Waterfield

Paraprofessional-Basic

angela.waterfield@polk-fl.net
Laura Tanis : Paraprofessional-Title 1

Laura Tanis

Paraprofessional-Title 1

laura.tanis@polk-fl.net
Nicole Roman : Paraprofessional-ESE

Nicole Roman

Paraprofessional-ESE

nicole.roman@polk-fl.net
Iuliia Hunt : Paraprofessional-ESE

Iuliia Hunt

Paraprofessional-ESE

Iuliia.hunt@polk-fl.net
Lisa Fair : Paraprofessional-ESE

Lisa Fair

Paraprofessional-ESE

lisa.fair@polk-fl.net
Dashsea Lashley : Paraprofessional-ESE

Dashsea Lashley

Paraprofessional-ESE

dashsea.lashley@polk-fl.net
Brooke Woodbeck : LPN

Brooke Woodbeck

LPN

brooke.woodbeck@polk-fl.net

 Pre-K

Mercedes Fitzsimmons : Pre-K Teacher

Mercedes Fitzsimmons

Pre-K Teacher

mercedes.fitzsimmons@polk-fl.net
Yolanda Burton : Pre-K Teacher

Yolanda Burton

Pre-K Teacher

yolanda.burton@polk-fl.net
Daisy Jerez : Pre-K Teacher

Daisy Jerez

Pre-K Teacher

daisy.jerez@polk-fl.net

Contact Us

Highlands Grove Elementary

4510 Lakeland Highlands Road
Lakeland, FL 33813

Contact Numbers:
Phone: (863)648-3002
Fax: (863) 648-3005

School Hours:
7:55 am - 3:00 pm

Administration

Principal: Lyndsy Kulcher
Assistant Principal: Alexander McLuckey

Quick Links

parentportal
studentportal
testingbutton
volunteerbutton
Polk County Public Schools button