Staff

Administration

Dr. Benjamin Henry : Principal

Dr. Benjamin Henry

Principal

benjamin.henry@polk-fl.net
Alexander McLuckey : Assistant Principal

Alexander McLuckey

Assistant Principal

alexander.mcluckey@polk-fl.net

Kindergarten

Candace Chappell-George : Kindergarten Teacher

Candace Chappell-George

Kindergarten Teacher

candace.chappell-george@polk-fl.net
Sharon Page : Kindergarten Teacher

Sharon Page

Kindergarten Teacher

sharon.page@polk-fl.net
Lauren Nettles : Kindergarten Teacher

Lauren Nettles

Kindergarten Teacher

lauren.nettles@polk-fl.net
Gina Sweezey : Kindergarten Teacher

Gina Sweezey

Kindergarten Teacher

gina.sweezey@polk-fl.net
Kari Groover : Kindergarten Teacher

Kari Groover

Kindergarten Teacher

kari.groover@polk-fl.net
Rachel Waller : Kindergarten Teacher

Rachel Waller

Kindergarten Teacher

rachel.waller@polk-fl.net
Sarah Stokes : Kindergarten Teacher

Sarah Stokes

Kindergarten Teacher

sarah.stokes@polk-fl.net

First Grade

Jessica Sherotski : 1st Grade Teacher

Jessica Sherotski

1st Grade Teacher

jessica.sherotski@polk-fl.net
Ansley Morris : 1st Grade Teacher

Ansley Morris

1st Grade Teacher

ansley.morris@polk-fl.net
Kimberly Harris : 1st Grade Teacher

Kimberly Harris

1st Grade Teacher

kimberly.harris@polk-fl.net
Darlene Strickland : 1st Grade Teacher

Darlene Strickland

1st Grade Teacher

debra.strickland@polk-fl.net
Krista Ramirez : 1st Grade Teacher

Krista Ramirez

1st Grade Teacher

krista.ramirez@polk-fl.net
Joanna Zammito : 1st Grade Teacher

Joanna Zammito

1st Grade Teacher

joanna.zammito@polk-fl.net
Adriana Shirley : 1st Grade Teacher

Adriana Shirley

1st Grade Teacher

adriana.shirley@polk-fl.net

Second Grade

Tamara Volpe : 2nd Grade Teacher

Tamara Volpe

2nd Grade Teacher

tamara.volpe@polk-fl.net
Sheila Newell : 2nd Grade Teacher

Sheila Newell

2nd Grade Teacher

sheila.newell@polk-fl.net
Betsy Mendez : 2nd Grade Teacher

Betsy Mendez

2nd Grade Teacher

betsy.mendez@polk-fl.net
Kristen Knapp : 2nd Grade Teacher

Kristen Knapp

2nd Grade Teacher

kristen.knapp@polk-fl.net
Natalie James : 2nd Grade Teacher

Natalie James

2nd Grade Teacher

natalie.james@polk-fl.net
Courtney Copeland : 2nd Grade Teacher

Courtney Copeland

2nd Grade Teacher

courtney.copeland@polk-fl.net
Wanda Williams : 2nd Grade Teacher

Wanda Williams

2nd Grade Teacher

wanda.williams@polk-fl.net

Third Grade

3rd Grade Website

Amanda Musco : 3rd Grade Teacher

Amanda Musco

3rd Grade Teacher

amanda.musco@polk-fl.net
Melanie Cookson : 3rd Grade Teacher

Melanie Cookson

3rd Grade Teacher

melanie.cookson@polk-fl.net
Emily Stephens : 3rd Grade Teacher

Emily Stephens

3rd Grade Teacher

emily.stephens@polk-fl.net
Sarah Daniel : 3rd Grade Teacher

Sarah Daniel

3rd Grade Teacher

sarah.daniel@polk-fl.net
Samantha Sokolski : 3rd Grade Teacher

Samantha Sokolski

3rd Grade Teacher

samantha.sokolski@polk-fl.net
Ashlynn Hoffman : 3rd Grade Teacher

Ashlynn Hoffman

3rd Grade Teacher

ashlynn.hoffman@polk-fl.net
Tamiesa Moore : 3rd Grade Teacher

Tamiesa Moore

3rd Grade Teacher

tamiesa.moore@polk-fl.net

Fourth Grade

Nicholas Menzies : 4th Grade Teacher

Nicholas Menzies

4th Grade Teacher

nicholas.menzies@polk-fl.net
Laura Northrop : 4th Grade Teacher

Laura Northrop

4th Grade Teacher

laura.northrop@polk-fl.net
Megan Milcich : 4th Grade Teacher

Megan Milcich

4th Grade Teacher

megan.milcich@polk-fl.net
Megan Johnson : 4th Grade Teacher

Megan Johnson

4th Grade Teacher

megan.johnson@polk-fl.net
Emily Coppolo : 4th Grade Teacher

Emily Coppolo

4th Grade Teacher

emily.coppolo@polk-fl.net
Heather Smith : 4th Grade Teacher

Heather Smith

4th Grade Teacher

heather.smith@polk-fl.net

Fifth Grade

Julie Kittleson : 5th Grade Teacher

Julie Kittleson

5th Grade Teacher

julie.kittleson@polk-fl.net
Sharon Nance : 5th Grade Teacher

Sharon Nance

5th Grade Teacher

sharon.nance@polk-fl.net
Dawn Hilleshiem : 5th Grade Teacher

Dawn Hilleshiem

5th Grade Teacher

dawn.hilleshiem@polk-fl.net
Justin Dentler : 5th Grade Teacher

Justin Dentler

5th Grade Teacher

justin.dentler@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Anderson : 5th Grade Teacher

Jennifer Anderson

5th Grade Teacher

jennifer.anderson01@polk-fl.net
Grace Gravengoed : 5th Grade Teacher

Grace Gravengoed

5th Grade Teacher

grace.gravengoed@polk-fl.net

Office Staff

Pam Evans : Principal's Secreatry

Pam Evans

Principal's Secreatry

pamela.evans@polk-fl.net
Heather Fish : Guidance Counselor

Heather Fish

Guidance Counselor

heather.fish@polk-fl.net
Esther Ott : School Secretary

Esther Ott

School Secretary

esther.ott@polk-fl.net

Special Education

Christine Wolaver : ESE Teacher

Christine Wolaver

ESE Teacher

christine.wolaver@polk-fl.net
Terrenna Arbolaez : ESE Teacher

Terrenna Arbolaez

ESE Teacher

terrenna.arbolaez@polk-fl.net
Teresa Patrick : ESE Teacher

Teresa Patrick

ESE Teacher

teresa.patrick@polk-fl.net
Leslie Hargrett : ESE Teacher

Leslie Hargrett

ESE Teacher

leslie.hargrett@polk-fl.net
Shanna Hunt : ESE Teacher

Shanna Hunt

ESE Teacher

Jennifer Palmer : ESE Teacher

Jennifer Palmer

ESE Teacher

jennifer.palmer@polk-fl.net
Jeannine Snyder : ESE Teacher

Jeannine Snyder

ESE Teacher

jeannine.snyder@polk-fl.net

Support Teachers

Nicole Stone : Math Coach

Nicole Stone

Math Coach

nicole.stone@polk-fl.net
Kelly Lawson : PE Teacher

Kelly Lawson

PE Teacher

kelly.lawson@polk-fl.net
April Perry : Art Teacher

April Perry

Art Teacher

april.perry@polk-fl.net
Leigh Ann King : Music Teacher

Leigh Ann King

Music Teacher

leigh.king@polk-fl.net
Eydie Hicks : Media Specialist

Eydie Hicks

Media Specialist

eydie.hicks@polk-fl.net
Meagan Franklin : Alpha Teacher

Meagan Franklin

Alpha Teacher

meagan.franklin@polk-fl.net
Joy Coleman : Alpha Teacher

Joy Coleman

Alpha Teacher

joy.coleman@polk-fl.net
Katherine Campbell : Alpha Teacher

Katherine Campbell

Alpha Teacher

katherine.campbell@polk-fl.net
Gina Brackman : Language Arts Coach

Gina Brackman

Language Arts Coach

gina.brackman@polk-fl.net
Carrie Frederick : Speech Therapist

Carrie Frederick

Speech Therapist

carrie.frederick@polk-fl.net

Paraprofessionals

Stephanie Noel : School Secretary

Stephanie Noel

School Secretary

stephanie.noel@polk-fl.net
Melissa Hazlett : Network/ITV Manager

Melissa Hazlett

Network/ITV Manager

melissa.hazlett@polk-fl.net
Jean Singletary : Paraprofessional - Nurse

Jean Singletary

Paraprofessional - Nurse

jean.singletary@polk-fl.net
Carol Gray : Paraprofessional - ESE

Carol Gray

Paraprofessional - ESE

carol.gray@polk-fl.net
Leticia Mendez : Paraprofessional - ESOL

Leticia Mendez

Paraprofessional - ESOL

leticia.mendez@polk-fl.net
Milton Ramos : Paraprofessional - PE

Milton Ramos

Paraprofessional - PE

milton.ramos@polk-fl.net
Daisy Jerez : Paraprofessional - ESE

Daisy Jerez

Paraprofessional - ESE

daisy.jerez@polk-fl.net
Martin Plapinger : Paraprofessional - ESE

Martin Plapinger

Paraprofessional - ESE

martin.plapinger@polk-fl.net
Sheri Paroz : Paraprofessional - PE

Sheri Paroz

Paraprofessional - PE

sheri.paroz@polk-fl.net
Karetha Austin : Paraprofessional - Title 1

Karetha Austin

Paraprofessional - Title 1

karetha.austin@polk-fl.net
Kaety Strickland : Paraprofessional PE

Kaety Strickland

Paraprofessional PE

kaety.strickland@polk-fl.net
Milton Ramos : School Safety Guardian

Milton Ramos

School Safety Guardian

milton.ramos@polk-fl.net

 Pre-K

Mercedes Fitzsimmons : Pre-K teacher

Mercedes Fitzsimmons

Pre-K teacher

mercedes.fitzsimmons@polk-fl.net
Mercedes Cortez : Pre-K teacher

Mercedes Cortez

Pre-K teacher

Mercedes.Cortez@polk-fl.net
Yolanda Burton : Pre-K Teacher

Yolanda Burton

Pre-K Teacher

yolanda.burton@polk-fl.net

Contact Us

Highlands Grove Elementary

4510 Lakeland Highlands Roa
Lakeland, FL 33813

Contact Numbers:
Phone: (863)648-3002, 68616
Fax: (863) 648-3005

School Hours:
7:55 am - 3:00 pm

Administration

Principal: Benjamin Henry
Assistant Principal: Alexander McLuckey

Quick Links

parentportal
studentportal
testingbutton
volunteerbutton
Polk County Public Schools button